ANC-Limpopo Congratulates newly elected Limpopo ANCWL Leadership

ANC-Limpopo Congratulates newly elected Limpopo ANCWL Leadership

29 September 2015

The Limpopo African National Congress congratulates the newly elected leadership of the ANCWL which was elected over the weekend during their 6th provincial congress held at The Ranch Hotel, in Polokwane.

The ANCWL delegates elected five officials and fifteen additional PEC members led by the provincial chairperson , Cde Joy Matshoge.

As the ANC we will continue to work with the new leadership of ANCWL towards making sure we advance the agenda of women and young girls in the province.

We will continue to support all the programs of the ANCWL and to defend it against anyone who wants to use the ANCWL as her organization. We will defend the elected leadership to make sure that they are not used to reverse the gains of women in this free and democratic country. The ANCWL will remain the vanguard of the needs of women in the province.

We are going to make sure that we develop a joint program in all our campaigns, including the 2016 local government elections campaign to reclaim our integrity and make sure that all those members and supporters who defected to these mushrooming non-visionary political parties are brought back to our revolutionary movement.

We thank all ANCWL members for playing the central role to uniting women and for refusing to be told who must lead them in the province.

Once more, we congratulation all democratically elected ANCWL leaders!

Issued by
Cde. Nocks Seabi
ANC Provincial Secretary

Sipho Dikgale