New ANC Limpopo Leadership

New ANC Limpopo Leadership

18 December 2011

In a closed election that concluded this morning at about 02:00 am at the University of Limpopo`s Turfloop campus, branches of the African National Congress (ANC) Limpopo elected leadership to direct and guide programmes for the party`s new Provincial Executive Committee (PEC).

The new ANC PEC of Limpopo sees Comrades Cassel Mathale and Dickson Masemola retaining the Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson positions respectively. The new provincial leaders are Comrades Soviet Lekganyane (Secretary), Florence Dzhombere (Deputy Secretary) and Pinky Kekana as Provincial Treasurer.

On Monday morning conference will announce the rest of the new (additional) PEC members and deliver reports on commissions held on Sunday, 18 December.

Over the next two days conference will adopt conference resolutions, announce the political and socio-economic programme of action (POA) for the new PEC term ahead as well as deliver the Conference Declaration.

Issued By: African National Congress Limpopo

Communications and Media Office
Contact: Provincial Spokesperson, Cde. David Masondo
Mobile: 072 889 9052
Office: (015) 287 7600/7642